Experimenting with NewHive to create ‘expressions’

NewHiveDigitalTools
I listened in during a training session about community engagement and digital media tools that was being livestreamed March 26 in West Chester, Pa., by The Daily Local News. I learned so much during that afternoon session, and one of my favorite tools I discovered was NewHive.

Since learning about the social media tool, I’ve created two “expressions.” These start as blank canvasses and you can upload text, video, headlines, photos and add links. My first expression was a promotion for the Southeast Michigan Media Lab, with two YouTube videos embedded and numerous photos, as well as a link to our Facebook page. The other is list of my favorite digital media tools and links to all of my social media channels.

Check them out and let me know if NewHive is a tool that you would consider using and it what ways. I see a lot of potential, from a place to highlight a reporting series to special feature pages, to use by nonprofits and businesses to highlight their work, special events and recognize employees or volunteers.
NewHiveMediaLab

Leave a Reply

