November is Alzheimer’s disease awareness month

Today in the Community Media Lab I completed an article I wrote about Alzheimer’s disease. From my research, I learned a lot about this disease, which is expected to affect 10 million baby boomers. One of the important things I learned was early detection is vital.

For those who may be visiting loved ones this Thanksgiving, the Alzheimer’s Association is advising people to call their hotline if they suspect a loved one may be showing early signs. To reach the hotline, call 800-272-3900.

Leave a Reply

