Ann Arbor arson investigation, Lodi Township home invasion among today’s writing

As usual I got some writing done in my time at the Community Media Lab. I wrote about some recent crimes in Lodi Township that include a home invasion where the residents were asleep in their house at the time. I also posted about how a reward of up to $5,000 is being offered for information on an arson at a bean sprout growing business in Ann Arbor.

Besides this I spent the majority of my time reaching out to some of my contacts with local police agencies in an effort to get some other stories up off the ground. One idea I expect to come to fruition tomorrow is a regional story on some burglaries of churches in the west side of Washtenaw County, most recently at St. Vladimir Orthodox Church in Lima Township.

Leave a Reply

