Two very different, yet very positive stories

My day here in the Community Media Lab has been busy.

I posted an interesting story about Glee Cake and Pastry in Chelsea to The Chelsea Standard’s web page. The story is about the shop’s one-year anniversary and mentions wedding cakes and turtle cheesecake. Even though I am on a sweet overload and have a purse full of leftover Halloween candy, I immediately began to crave cheesecake. I will visit that shop soon!

Another story I posted to the website is about Chelsea’s Howdy Holmes and Dexter’s Phillip Jenkins being honored at Eastern Michigan University’s Dec. 16 commencement. Reading about the contributions these two have made to their communities is fascinating. It also makes me feel like I need to do more to have a positive impact myself.

Those are two positive, but very different, stories. The range of stories I get to be involved with is one of the great things about journalism. No two days are ever the same.

Leave a Reply

