Selfless volunteers

While in the Community Media Lab today, I spent a majority of my time on an article about the Dexter Kiwanis Club. The club just celebrated its 75 year anniversary and I’m sure there will be many more to come.

Through my conversations with club members, I learned just how much the volunteers do to help the community and people across the world. Many people don’t know about their projects because they don’t ask for recognition.

This got me thinking, how many other volunteer programs are like this? What other volunteers make such large, selfless contributions to society that we don’t know about? If anyone knows of any organizations or individuals whose efforts would warrant an article, please let me know as I think this could turn into a pretty interesting series of articles.

Thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

