Washtenaw County responds to issue of synthetic drugs, bath salts

The main story I worked on today in the Community Media Lab is on a recent effort by Washtenaw County officials to stop businesses from selling synthetic drugs like K2 and bath salts. These products are being heard about more and more as awareness of them spreads. The story on local efforts regarding them can be read here.

I forgot to mention it last week, but in addition to working on a number of stories at the lab I took some time to work with freelance reporter Leslie McGraw some more on iMovie. I went over some ways to format and shoot video, and she got copies of some reference materials I have on it.

I also enabled advanced tool tips on the program on our newly received Mac to make it easy to do cutaways by just dragging a section into the project and clicking cutaway from the drop down that pops up. That saves a lot of hassle I think. I was also able to figure out how to get a video file recorded on Leslie’s cell phone to import into iMovie, which had been refusing the file.

Leave a Reply

