Skin check

Last week, I wrote a blog post regarding my article on skin cancer prevention. Through my research, I realized that I am considered “high risk” for melanoma. To say the least, finding this out was a bit scary but also eye opening as well. After much consideration, I decided to get a skin check through a dermatologist to check and make sure everything is OK.

Surprisingly, I was able to find a free skin check clinic going on near my home today. At my appointment, they did discover a mole I need to have removed. It may be a bit scary but I am certainly glad I went.

I normally don’t share personal stories on a company blog post but I felt this may be appropriate considering it is the beginning of summer when many of us will be out in the sun, hopefully with sunblock on. I am hoping my doctor’s appointment goes well and I want to encourage everyone to go and get a skin check if you haven’t already done so.

Leave a Reply

