Shelter from the sun

It’s a fairly slow day in the Community Media Lab so I spent my time working on a piece about skin cancer prevention. The subject has become quite timely, considering this weekend it is supposed to be in the 90s and it’s not even June yet.

Through my research and interviews, I’ve learned a lot about skin cancer and honestly, it’s been quite eye opening. I never realized how much damage you can inflict on your body as a child or in your teenage years when it comes to damage from the sun. Also, I was not aware that there sunscreens should provide both UVA and UVB protection.

These are just a few of the things I’ve learned and I invite you to read my article if you want to find out more. It should be posted at http://www.heritage.com by the end of the day today.

Leave a Reply

