I’ve got the post-election blahs

Today I worked the afternoon shift at SPARK and it turned out to be pretty quiet. That was probably a good thing considering I was up late last night covering the election. I wrote about the Ann Arbor Public School District’s Technology Bond that passed. I also covered the Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners race.

Results of both races were not too surprising, the technology bond passed and incumbent Felicia Brabec defeated her Republican challenger Richard Conn for the District 7 seat. Brabec was appointed to the position back in October but had to defeat Conn to maintain her seat. She plans on taking part in the August primary and so does Conn so I don’t think this is the last we have seen of this race.

Overall, it was a fairly uneventful election to cover but that’s OK since I view this as preparation for the November election, which is going to feature a lot of races. I can already tell, that is going to be one long night of election coverage!

Leave a Reply

